Equilibrium

I was mourning the death of a pet goldfish
when my dad told me a story
that helped me a little bit.

It is a story that I have told several times
to friends, to a dying dog, to myself,
and once, to my dad.

The story by itself is unnecessary
you could condense it and just say
in capital letters and with no preamble,
THIS TOO SHALL PASS.

I have touched this story at its curves,
those moments when stuff explodes
and everything is less confusing.

I wonder at the yesterday I see in the sky
the stars are here and there
if there is a secret here
I do not know it.

Leave a Reply

