My Utopia

I can see that world in front of me,

I can see it blink and shine with grace.

Its astounding. Nothing like nowadays.

Its perfect. Its something like that heaven.

That place that you must have imagined.

Nothing wrong ever happens here

Everything is good. All is well.

No terrorism, no massacres

No torture, no war, not even murder.

CAN YOU LIVE HERE? I can’t.

 

There are no drugs, there are no diseases,

There are no chemicals, there is no muck.

The ocean is clean, no one’s mining oil

No one’s killing any fishes,

No one’s spilling anything,

Its clean, salty water.

CAN YOU LIVE HERE? I can’t.

 

The roads are made of mud,

Coarse grass lines it’s  sides,

Its clean, and broad.

Yeah, broad for a lone man to pass.

The air is sweet smelling.

There is no smoke, no smog.

No chimneys puking dust

No vehicles, hence no exhaust.

No tobacco, no one smokes,

No need for bonfires, its warm enough.

CAN YOU LIVE HERE? I can’t.

 

There are birds chirping in the air,

There is a soft musical gurgling

In the background.

There are trees everywhere,

There are little animals scurrying about.

The people are nice, good-natured.

There are no fights, no need for weapons.

There is no rich, there is no poor.

There is just wise, and

Then there are the followers.

CAN YOU LIVE HERE? I can’t.

Food is for plenty, no hassles there.

People eat and laugh, they live in mirth.

That’s the perfect world,

That cannot exist

And should not exist,

No man can live there,

‘Tis not for living.

‘Tis just to be imagined,

Dreamed, and wished for.

As they say, this is the place,

Where the grass is greener,

The food is tastier

The people are nicer,

And life is better.

We keep thinking about how our world, our life is never as good as we want it to be. But just imagine, if the world was perfect, could you live in it? I know I couldn’t. But that’s not going to stop me from imagining my utopia.

Come to think of it, my life is good enough. The world is nice enough. And I think I love life enough. 😀

3 thoughts on “My Utopia

  1. Ah, the perfect world that doesn’t exist. Too true, I’d say.

    Minor correction, it should be “dreamt” not dreamed, at least according to British standards (I am rethinking because the damned US spell check shows me that dreamt is incorrect, so you know)

    But I loved this.

Leave a Reply

